This post may contain affiliate links (including amazon.com because we participate in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program). Full disclosure is here.

Use this list of US holidays and observances in 2021 to create your bullet journal spreads, planners, or calendars. I’ve included US federal holidays, other celebrations, Christian celebrations and seasonal dates.

For a list of tracker ideas for your bullet journal (with examples), take a look HERE for your bujo inspiration. You can also get some free printable dot graph paper for your bullet journal calendars here.

 

US federal holidays in 2021

New Year’s Day: Friday | 01 January

Martin Luther King Jr Day: Monday | 18 January

President’s Day: Monday | 15 February

Memorial Day: Monday | 31 May

Independence Day: Sunday | 04 July

Labor Day: Monday | 06 September

Columbus Day: Monday | 11 October

Veterans’ Day: Thursday | 11 November

Thanksgiving: Thursday | 25 November

Christmas: Saturday | 25 December

 

Other observances and holidays in 2021

Super Bowl: Sunday | 07 February

Valentine’s Day: Sunday | 14 February

Shrove Tuesday: Tuesday | 16 February

Mardi Gras: Tuesday | 16 February

St Patrick’s Day: Wednesday | 17 March

Mother’s Day: Sunday | 09 May

Father’s Day: Sunday | 20 June

Tax Day: Thursday | 15 April

Halloween: Sunday | 31 October

Black Friday: Friday | 26 November

Cyber Monday: Monday | 29 November

 

Christian celebrations in 2021

Shrove Tuesday: Tuesday | 16 February

Good Friday: Friday | 02 April

Easter: Sunday | 04 April

Christmas Eve: Friday | 24 December

Christmas: Saturday | 25 December

 

 

Important seasonal dates in 2021

March Equinox: Saturday | 20 March

June Solstice: Sunday | 20 June

September Equinox: Wednesday | 22 September

December Solstice: Tuesday | 21 December